Association of Teacher Educators in Virginia

Executive Board

President - Nancy Bradley, Virginia Tech, 2021

Executive Director - Jane Huffman, University of Mary Washington, 2020

President Elect - Adria Hoffman, Virginia Commonwealth University, 2021

Past President - Trina Spencer, Virginia State University, 2021

Secretary - Joel Hanel, University of Richmond, 2021

Treasurer - Shandra Claiborne-Payton, Virginia State University, 2020

Clinical Experiences - Dara Hall, James Madison University

Webmaster - Meredith McCool, Sweet Briar College

Governmental Relations - Jeff Davis, University of Virginia

Higher Ed Delegate - Michelle Hughes, James Madison University, 2020

Higher Ed Delegate - Andy Cox, University of Virginia’s College at Wise, 2019

Public School Delegate - Cory Kapelski, Alexandria City Public Schools

Public School Delegate - Don Stribling, Fluvanna County Public Schools

Alternate Delegate - Lisa Turissini, Marymount University, 2021

Community College Representative - Lori Killough, 2020

Journal Editor - Kelley Regan, George Mason University

Journal Co-Editor - Malcolm Lively, Virginia Wesleyan University

Journal Co-Editor - William (Bill) McConnell, Virginia Wesleyan University


One Voice for Teacher Education

"The Association of Teacher Educators in Virginia is an inclusive organization that seeks to invite the involvement of multiple constituencies interested in promoting: (1) the professional development of pre-service and inservice teachers, and (2) school/university partnerships that enhance PreK-12 student learning and well-being: education and arts and sciences faculty and administrators in community colleges and colleges and universities; PreK-12 school-based clinical faculty and administrators; legislators and members of state departments; and teacher education candidates."

— ATE-VA Constitution